Summertime...

A short update on what's happening during this, my birthday month šŸ˜Š

Dear readers,

You may have noticed that Iā€™ve been sending you fewer chapters this month. A couple of reasons.

One, itā€™s my birthday month and my attentions are pulled to family and friends and, well, a desire to do nothing.

Two, Iā€™m in the middle of another writing platform change and some things take longer than Iā€™d like. The timing is good. What better time to sit back while the IT people muck about with what they have to muck about with than during my birthday month?

A third reason is that Iā€™m also working on content for the upcoming Sacred Marriage program (only 12 earlybird couples tickets left). All of the things Iā€™m learning as I teach the ā€œā€¦for Loversā€ classes (mini workshops using yoga and tango to help couples ā€”and singlesā€” open to their bodyā€™s knowledge, creativity, and capacity to connect with each other) is being poured into this. As will what my colleague Fabioloa Perez and teach in this Fallā€™s Tantra+Tango for Couples class. You can see most of whatā€™s coming up at the SacredBodies.ca events page

My passion for this work only grows. Itā€™s why the monthly Apprenticeship to Love virtual workshops are so important to me: a way of connecting this learning to you, my readers. (Next up: ā€œLearning from Barbie,ā€ on August 16) Knowing that I have you as a reader, this is an inspiration to me, to keep sharing what Iā€™m learning on this, my Apprenticeship to Love.

ps. When youā€™re a Premium or Bronze subscriber here you get big discounts on events and programs I offer. Like no charge on the monthly virtual workshops. Like 20% off on the Sacred Marriage program, and on one-on-one or couples coaching. Itā€™s one of the ways I say ā€œthank youā€ for your attention and support. Now, to get back to putting my feet upā€¦ (actually, today Iā€™m starting a training with one of the teachers who inspires me, David Deida, on ā€œThe Superior Lover.ā€ Look for this content to show up throughout the coming seasons!)

Reply

or to participate.